Planet X3 Soundtrack (Cassette)


The official soundtrack to Planet X3 by The 8-Bit Guy. Produced on high quality ferro tape, approx. one hour of music. Price includes worldwide shipping and digital download with 24 bit wavs/mp3 and album art.

141 in stock

SKU: EOX-MCPX3 Categories: , Tags: , ,


This is the official soundtrack for The 8-Bit Guy’s epic Planet X3 game, made to work on IBM XTs and Tandy machines as well as 286 ATs and above. The cassette contains the MT-32 versions of the game music made by Noah Aman aka SpeedyFM and myself. About one hour of music recorded on high quality ferro tape. The digital download contains all renditions of PC speaker, Tandy 3-voice, Adlib and these MT-32 songs.

Price includes worldwide shipping. US residents will save some on shipping by ordering from  The 8-Bit Guy’s Webshop, but you’re free to order here if you still want to. Includes digital download with 24 bit wavs and mp3s and album art.

Printed at in Canada.

Track listing:

Side A (Anders Enger Jensen):
01: Journey to Planet X3
02: Apprehension
03: Exploring the Planet
04: Building a Colony
05: Jungle Fever
06: Winter is coming
07: Valiant Fighters
08: Crushing Defeat
09: End Credits (Tribute to Frank, Paul & Dwight)

Side B (Noah Aman):
01: Fight for the Future
02: Jungle Vibes
03: Kleplackin’ Heat
04: Plan Ahead
05: New Lands
06: Into Battle
07: Let the Soldiers rest
08: No more fighting
09: The X2 Anthem

Additional information

Weight 90 g
Dimensions 7 × 1.7 × 10.7 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.